Police Department

Borough of Nesquehoning Police Department

Chief of Police - Sean Smith

337 W. Railroad Street
Nesquehoning, PA 18240

Phone: 570-669-9111

Fax: 570-669-9474

Nesquehoning Police Officers

Full-Time Officers:  Officer Carl Breiner, Officer Glenn Laninger,  Officer Tim Wuttke, Officer Richard Neikam, Chief Sean Smith

Part-Time Officers:  Officer Rob Blisard, Officer Derek Marouchoc  

The Borough of Nesquehoning is accepting applications for part-time police officers. 

Part-time applicants must meet the following qualifications: must be a citizen of the United States, have an accredited high school or equivalent education, hold an Act 120 certification, shall be medically fit for the performance of the duties of a police officer, of good moral character, licensed to operate a motor vehicle, and must be no less than 21 years of age at the time of application.  Applications may be obtained in the Borough Office, 114 West Catawissa Street, Nesquehoning, Monday - Friday, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.  Applications must be returned to the Borough Secretary.